From Chaos Comes Order

**Note: This post may contain affiliate links. This means that when you click one of the links in this post and make a purchase, Thrice Read Books receives a small commission from the seller. We do not charge authors for our reviews and this does not cost you anything additional and does not impact the author’s royalties – it does allow us to continue bringing you ad-free content, and we thank you in advance for your support.**

Tweet image for review blog - From Chaos Comes Order
Sam’s Teen Reads Corner tackles Jimi Rodriguez’s From Chaos Comes Order

About the Book

From Chaos Comes Order; Jimi Rodriguez
Young Adult; Fantasy; 338 Pages

Publication Date: December 5, 2018

Surviving in a school of magic and murder is not easy!

Jacob Titus is a forgotten boy from Eslor Island. With an absent father and a mother who battles Alzheimer’s disease, Jacob has long learned to care for himself. When he is discovered by a magical talent hunter, Jacob makes the difficult choice to leave his home and enter the Valcrest School for the Promised.

As his school years go by, Jacob has to spend as much time trying to stay alive as he does finding a cure for his mother. As violence and blood lust at the school escalate, Jacob must learn to figure out who he can trust. All he wanted was to save his mother. Now he must save himself.

For more information about Jimi Rodriguez and his series, From Chaos Comes Order, visit the website at today! There you can sign up for a FREE exclusive short story never read before.

About the Author

Jimi Rodriguez is an author from Houston, TX. After graduating from The Ohio State University, he became a teacher in his hometown. He went on to obtain a Master’s Degree from Ohio University. He lives in Houston with his wife and two children.

For years, he told his students stories of the characters in From Chaos Comes Order. The characters were a work of friendship, as many major roles in the story were conceived by his friends in writing and life. Finally, he created the series From Chaos Comes Order. Book One: Chaos is his debut novel. From Chaos Comes Order is planned to have four books in total. Book Two: Destroyer is coming soon!

Sam’s Review

Check out Sam’s Teen Reads Corner Livestream.

From order comes chaos, and vice versa. In a world of magic, powers are divided into two halves; chaos magic and order magic. As one boy decides to trade his life as a thieving student for the life of a magic student to help cure his mother of Alzheimer’s, he learns that not all girls want under his blankets, and his world is in danger. With a team consisting of a soul seer, which I believe would describe her the best, and spunky young lady, they try to get the message to others of the coming attack.

I wasn’t as into this book as I normally am. There was a lot going on, and there were way too many time skips going years at a time. I had a hard time finding the main problem until the very middle, and the Point of View changes were a bit much. Would I read this book again? Probably not.

Pinnable image for review blog - From Chaos Comes Order
Sam’s Teen Reads Corner tackles Jimi Rodriguez’s From Chaos Comes Order

Buy the Book

This book is available in Kindle and paperback format here.

Thrice Read Books will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply